The Vaughn adoption and custody case and this blog.

Much has been published on the Vaughn – Wyrembek adoption and custody case, and there are many opinions about what has happened and what should happen. This blog is where I’ll write my thoughts on the case. Snippets of information were published in articles, and allegations found in the comments written in those articles. But it’s difficult to keep track of what happened and when. The same questions were asked on many sites with differing answers given. So I’ve been trying to put together a chronological timeline of the major events in the case, to answer for myself the questions I had. One big question is, Grayson is nearly 3 years old, why did it take so long?

The timeline is what I’ve put together from online sources, articles, interviews, and court documents. It’s all public information, but there may be errors in the compilation (e.g. dates, typing, omissions etc.) Anyone can search for and verify/dispute the timeline information using the same sources.

I don’t know any of the parties involved, and I’m not a member of the support groups for either side. I don’t represent or speak for anyone. I put this together to help myself understand the case. I’m posting it to help others who may have similar questions I did, and to have others correct anything I’ve gotten wrong. Comments are open, but this is not a site to bash either party. I’ve posted my own comments in the timeline. I believe the little boy should be returned to his father, that’s my opinion. This blog is open to other opinions, just be rational (and not disingenuous) in your comments.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. merapi
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 01:47:09

    Goodness gracious!…if all of this is true, this knocks most of the allegations that the Vaughns made against the birth fathe into a crocked hat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

